The Australian Curriculum sets the expectations for what all Australian students should be taught, regardless of where they live or their background. This means that Foundation to Year 10 students have access to the same content, and their achievement can be judged against consistent national standards.

Schools and teachers are responsible for the organisation of learning and they will choose contexts for learning and plan learning in ways that best meet their students’ needs and interests.

At Tea Tree Gully Primary School we use the Australian Curriculum as required by the Department for Education.

Visit curriculum in South Australia for more information.

Subjects taught by specialist teachers

  • Physical Education and Health
  • Humanities and Social Sciences (HASS)
  • Auslan
  • Music


Keeping Safe: Child Protection Curriculum

The Keeping Safe: Child Protection Curriculum (KS:CPC) is required for all children and young people in our school. It’s taught each year by teachers who have completed a full-day KS:CPC training course.  

It teaches children to: 

  • recognise abuse and tell a trusted adult about it 
  • understand what touching is appropriate and inappropriate  
  • understand ways of keeping themselves safe. 

Visit Keeping Safe: Child Protection Curriculum information for parents and carers for more information.